Life Online Gallery launch

Given what I do, I was delighted to be asked to play at the launch of the Life Online Gallery at the National Media Museum. I’ve never had to follow on from Richard Branson before, and not sure I’ll ever have to again!

What started out as a request to play an hours set became a 4 hour marathon as I walked through the door. Thankfully, when your content streams live from the internet, you don’t need to worry about not having enough to play. So I took the audience on a right roller-coaster of a ride through all manner of genres and internet nonsense. As I was playing on a specially erected giant screen in the foyer half the time I didn’t notice that I had several stories of audience looking down from the several floors of balconies above. It was only as folk I’d not seen in the foyer complimented on the set on their way out that I realised.

My favourite mash of the night has to be a 3 way combo of Peter Simon recounting tales of a his Dickensian childhood, whilst staring at Cyriak mutant teddies stomping along to the Tedddy Bears Picnic tune. Bless them, the good folk at the national Media Museum were good enough to call me their resident VJ. I should use that in my PR material!

peter simon

One thought on “Life Online Gallery launch

Leave a Reply

